Management Team

You can reach any of the following staff at 828-264-8784.

County Librarian
Monica Caruso

Adult Services Librarian
Ingrid Hayes

Circulation Manager
Randy Feimster

Technical Services Manager
Pam Phillips

Youth Services Librarian
Amber Combs

Contact Us

Advisory Board

The Board has nine members which the County appoints, one of which is a sitting County Commissioner; members serve staggered four year terms; members can serve a maximum of two consecutive four year terms, but they can be reappointed after being off the board for one year. Four board members shall serve on the Appalachian Regional Library Board as well. The President of the Friends of the Library is considered an ex officio member. An asterisk denotes a regional board member.

Board Member Term Expiration
Sandra Basel August 2024
Commissioner Billy Kennedy  
Natalie Harkey August 2023
Dr. Scott Elliott August 2024
Laura Johnson August 2025
Max Ruthless August 2024
Roberta Jackson August 2024
Margaret Love August 2023
Patricia Swartzbaugh         August 2025
Carol Deal August 2026