Management Team

You can reach any of the following staff at 336-846-2041.

County Librarian 
Suzanne Moore

Adult Services Librarian 
Laura McPherson

Circulation Manager 
Rebecca Kennedy

Technical Services Manager
Vickie Milam

Youth Services Librarian 
Ashlin Edmisten

Contact Us

Invalid Input
Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

Advisory Board

The Board has eight members which the County appoints, members serve staggered four year terms; members can serve a maximum of two consecutive four year terms, but they can be reappointed after being off the board for one year. Four local library board members also serve on the Regional Advisory Board. The President of the Friend of the Library is considered an ex officio member. 

Meetings are held on the second Monday of the month at 12 p.m.

Board Member Local Board Term Expirations Regional Term Expirations
Jan Noffsinger August 2022  
Kyle Hall August 2022  August 2023
Stephen Katz August 2023  
Laura Bowers August 2022  
Kim Barnes August 2020 August 2020
JoAnn Crawley August 2023  August 2022
Jacquelyn Isner August 2024  
Doug Butler August 2021  August 2020
Karen Moll Friends of the Library President - Interim 
ex-officio member
Suzanne Moore Library Manager